Testimonials

Kevin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-4-2020
A Pleasure

Patricia was very thorough while explaining all the new technological enhancements in the my new 2020 Tuscon. She was a pleasure to do business with.

liz7452
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-8-2020
Not Pushy

David listened to what we asked for and didn't try to push for more. The finance guy worked hard at finding us the best deal.

monicaarbetman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-9-2020
Totaled My Car

Came in the weekend after totaling my car and they were great to work with. My car wouldn’t be ready until Monday but they gave me a courtesy car in the mean time. Brian was great to work with and was patient with me considering my circumstances. I strongly recommend Hyundai on perryville and working with Brian.

J. Benoit
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-10-2020
Best Car Ever

This is my second Hyundai and love it. I love the new enhancements and the technology. But the best part is dealing with Pat Carter.

Spec
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-11-2020
New 2020 Santa Fe

The dealership is very nice and clean and everyone was friendly i bought a brand new 2020 Santa Fe and me and my family love it !! i was very Happy with my visit

Marine
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-28-2020
Awesome!

Mr. Dave Frye made our car shopping and car buying experience AWESOME. Dave's knowledge of all the vehicle we looked at was right on time. Dave genuinely cared for our needs and wants and made them a reality. Daves sense of humor was an AWESOME treat as well. We also had a GREAT experience with Jim Miller in finance, as he too made a lasting impression. The facility was clean and the staff was eager to help with all needs. More importantly, It is pretty evident they care for your current AND LONG TERM needs... However, the hot chocolate may have been the selling point.

Rita
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-29-2020
The BEST team

The BEST team to get you into a new car! Thank You to Pat Carter and Jim Miller for always giving their time and professionalism!

Shannonb
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-1-2020
Nicolette made my experience amazing!

Nicolette made my experience amazing! She was very helpful, and answered all my questions. Everyone else at the dealership was extremely helpful as well, and they all worked great together as a team.

Annie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-2-2020
Happy Customer

I had the pleasure of buying a car from the Perryville dream team. Patricia Carter Keller and Jim. Miller the finance genius. I just bought a Kona from this dealership last May. My car was involved in a snow related incident. My car rolled into a cornfield and flipped. I came out without a scratch but my car was totaled. Pat was the 3rd person I called..it was a very rough week. I wasn't prepared to buy another car. So my options were different. They provided me with a great selection and I got a great deal on a car that will keep me safe. Jim secured financing with a great rate, and pointed out the warranties that would best suit my needs. I am so lucky I took his suggestion that I take the Gap coverage if I didn't I still would have to pay about 4 grand. You feel like you are family. Every company wantsto make a profit but this team doesn't elevate it at the expense of the customer. You will be in great hands with a very knowledgable sales lady Patricia and the Loan master Jim Miller. I encourage you to check them out you will be treated with respect and get a great car sold and financed by great people.

Kevin S
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-4-2020
Patricia was very thorough

Patricia was very thorough while explaining all the new technological enhancements in the my new 2020 Tuscon. She was a pleasure to do business with.

Goveafamily1
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-2-2019
Best place to purchase a vehicle.

I can’t express the amount of gratitude we have for the best experience in purchasing our 3rd vehicle with Patricia & Hyundai on Perryville. They have always made us feel like family. They are the best we have ever dealt with. We will continue to buy our cars from Patricia until we move out of State. Thank you.

Bre
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-2-2019
AMAZING !!

They Greeted Me At The Door, Very Friendly Worked with me when i had no credit i Would Deeefinitely. recommend them to family and friends

Drew_west
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-1-2019
Honda CR-V

Everyone there was super friendly. I got a great deal on my used car. I will for sure recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking for a car!! Thank you

Jburke
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-22-2019
Always an amazing experience!

I sincerely love going to Pat Carter at Hyundai on perryville because she makes me feel like I am family. I have bought numerous cars from her and it's always a great experience. They always do there very best to try to get me the best possible deal. I recently went in to purchase a SUV and they were able to work there magic and get me an amazing deal! I will forever be grateful for how much they have done for me.

tbrough9
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-20-2019
happy customers

Can't say enough good things about the staff there. Pat Carter Keller went above and beyond to help us through the whole process, including finding our car from another dealership. Everyone was very helpful including Bret from the service department. And thank you to Jim Miller for all of his help in walking us through the financial part of it. Also we can't leave out Pat Rosenburg who also took us through the process. Thank you all for being so kind to us.

Janice Shimaitis
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-21-2016
Painless Purchase

I leased a 2016 Elantra from Hyundai on Perryville today. I had the pleasure of working with Brad Ferwerda. My husband passed away a couple of years ago and he had always made the deals to buy or lease our cars, so I was hesitant to do this on my own. However, Brad made me feel very at ease and was so very, very friendly and he walked me through everything very patiently. Brad treated me with the greatest respect and I truly appreciate all of his help. And, to top it all off, I got a GREAT deal and a beautiful new car. Also, a BIG THANK YOU to Tony Arbisi for his wonderful kindness! Thank you so much, Brad, for making my car purchase so painless.

Sherrie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-18-2015
Rewarding Experience

Recently I purchased a new car from Hyundai. My purchasing experience was one of the most rewarding transactions that I've encountered. Both Patricia Carter (sales) and the finance dept. was phenomenal. Patrician patience, attitude and willingness influenced me to purchase in a positive way. The two, Pat and the finance gentleman are great assets to the Hyundai family. Thank you.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-15-2015
Great new car dealer and service department staff

I recently had the pleasure of utilizing both the sales and service departments of this dealership what a pleasant experience. I purchased a new 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport. Mat Foley was my sales person and just absolutely a great guy to have dealt with no high pressure here. He was very courteous and professional having great product knowledge. He allowed me a very fair trade in allowance along with a price savings on the new vehicle all said and done I couldn't be happier with the deal. Pat Carter another sales person assisted me when I picked the car up ,she also just like Mat was very courteous and quite knowledgeable sat in the vehicle with me and went over the many and I mean many features of it Thanks Pat.This brings me to the service department .Had to bring my wife's 2007 Santa Fe in for some service work, as in the past Roberta and Mike A. were very pleasant and helpful just nice people to have on your side when the car needs work As it was a problem that required communication with me during the repair Roberta was on the phone keeping me updated as to what was going on and when it would be ready for my wife to pick it up . Again I can't say enough about these people and the dealership they work for. Let me finish by saying this if your looking to purchase a new Hyundai or get one serviced take it to Hyundai on Perryville they make it a fun experience Thanks Mike and Roberta

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-21-2014
Google My Business review

I have had a Elantra for 15 years. This has been the best investment I ever made in my life. This car has been very reliable. The reason I am even online looking at Hyundai is after 15 years my battery needs to be replaced. I love this car. the only thing i have spent have been oil changes and maintenance. When the time comes I know I will buy another one.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-15-2014
Matt Foley and the crew have raised the bar!

The whole crew showed this guy that not all care salesmen are the same, a breath of fresh air in this messed up world..........Matt Foley, the sales manager amazed the wife and I. Sending friends and family for sure..........I'm looking forward to the next purchase instead of hating the sales process..........Gone are the days of shady crooks in bad plaid suits just trying to push a vehicle on some poor customer, well at least at this dealership.

Dave
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-4-2014
Awesome Service! Great Selection!!!

We had been looking for a used, reliable, budget- friendly car for a long time. A big shout out to Ross Gerami! So patient and helpful with getting our family a new car. Highly recommend this dealership to anyone who wants to go somewhere where you get listened to and a fair deal!!

MaryBethL
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-30-2014
Could not have made it easier!

Just bought my new 2014 Elantra and the entire process at HOP could not have been made simpler, less painful, or more pleasant. Pat Carter and the rest are the best! I've been recommending you to everyone. Even though Rockford is a little out of the way from where I am located it is well worth the trip for the great, friendly service and excellent deal! Thank you so much!

Rockford
Marti
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-14-2014
From Cars.com

Paul Aumock was great and answered all of my questions and made sure the experience was a plesant one. The financing they got for us was better then I expected. I was so happy with them that I did something I have never done before. I sent them a Thank You gift. I hope they enjoy it. I know a few people looking for new cars and will tell them they have to check these guys out.

Jon PaulAgustsson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-9-2014
From Facebook

★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars

Brittany Brown-Harris
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-23-2014
From Facebook

★★★★★ Wonderful place full of great people! I love my Sonata!

Amanda Hoffman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-26-2013
From Facebook

★★★★★ Love everyone in sales and service! You all are always too kind to me =)

Rockford, IL
Rachel Warren
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-4-2013
Awesome Experience

From the first look to signing the final paperwork, the process could not have been simpler! I got the car I loved at a price I loved and no pressure! Chris Koch from the KIA store who has sold my family 4 cars came over on his day off to help me out. Pat and Matt took it from there and ALL MEMBERS OF THE TEAM WERE JUST FANTASTIC!

Roger A
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-21-2013
Review from Cars.com

I have never been so impressed by an entire staff. They all seem to be on the same page and work very well together. From one person to the next their personalities and concern for my needs were top notch. When I'm looking for integrity in the people I do business with I look to Hyundai on Perryville. You can clearly tell they are being lead and taught well. Tony was a great help and when the GM comes out to say hello and help, well now I know where the entire staff gets it. Great job, thank you.

Hyundai on Perryville
Emily
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-27-2013
Excellent Internet Department

Dear Deb, I wanted to thank you for being so prompt and friendly when calling me and informing me about your great dealership. I drove away in a really great car from Hyundai on Perryville just this afternoon but I wanted to tell you my decision to come to the dealership was instrumental to your influence. Thanks again and have a great day! (stay cool!)

Rockford IL
Patricia Rozanski,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

My salesperson Pat Carter searched for two days until she located the exact car that I wanted. She was wonderful. I can't think of anything that could've been handled more efficiently. The people were great and I love my new Elantra Limited.

Rockford IL
Stephen Cunningham,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Our Sales Representative, Pat Carter was outstanding. She went above and beyond to answer all of our questions while entertaining our kids.... I would highly recommend any one of our family or friends to visit Pat for any future car purchase.

Rockford IL
Bill Kalp,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

The entire staff especially Randy Singh are pros. I took my 2011 Elantra in for the 7500 mile check and drove the Genesis during the service. I researched prices for the Genesis on-line and the staff did everything possible to meet the internet type pricing. the result was I bought the car. We have a joke that I have to stay away fro the dealership because every time I go there I end of buying a car! Excellent experience! I don't see how Hyundai good be represented any better.

Minneapolis MN
Cheryl Philip,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

The folks at Hyundai Perryville in Rockford, IL are the most incredible people. I am a first time buyer and they have set the bar very high as far as expectations. Caring, informative, considerate, honest, and just great. Shout out to Pat Carter and Jim, whose last name I cannot remember. Even with all the difficulties they were amazing!!!

Byron IL
Brenda Cheever,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

The entire staff @ Rockford Hyundai was friendly and courteous. At first we were unsure about purchasing any other brand of vehicle other than a Chevy but out of curiosity we stopped by the dealer and were glad we did.

Rockford IL
Charles Barber,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

GREAT EXPERIENCE. I'M A SEVERAL TIME BUYER AT THIS STORE AND WILL BE BACK. GREAT SALES, GREAT STORE MGRS., GREAT SERVICE, GREAT LOCATION AND EXCELLENT FACILITIES !!

Rockford IL
Roman Robles,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

The store manager and sales person (Dwight Pearson) made this this most pleasant automobile purchase experience I can ever recall - ever....

Freeport IL
Janice Ward,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

We came to the dealership to pick up our 2002 Elantra after having recall work done, not planning on purchasing a car. Sean Dunn met us at the door with a big smile & a firm handshake. He answered all our questions & if he didn't know the answer he sought out help to thouroughly answer. We had a difficult time deciding between two Tucsons. He was very patient & willing to wait until we made our final decision. He was quick to point out the pros & cons of each color choice & made us feel that we ultimately made the best decision for our needs. He worked with us to get us the best trade in for our car & ran between the managers & his desk tirelessly! He was pleasant & enjoyable all day, bringing us coffee & making us feel like we we're the most important people in the world! We will HIGHLY recommend Sean to all our friends & family that are looking to purchase a vehicle. All in all our visit to Hyundai on Perryville was a positive & rewarding experience because of Sean's hard work & dedication.

Diane Grimes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Pat Carter, I just want to thank you for everything you've done. You made my car buying experience a very happy one. You made me feel relaxed and answered all my questions too. So I just want to say Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!. p.s. I named my car Heather Hyundai.

Rockford IL
Linda Marks,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Patricia Carter was my salesperson and she was excellent. Patricia went above and beyond to assure my needs were met. Patricia assisted in my last new car purchase in december 2002, whenever I came in for service she would come to see I was taken good care of. Patricia never pressured me but she let me know what was available & told me she would be there when I was ready for a change. Because I was not sure what I wanted, she allowed me to drive several vehicles and never stopped smiling. Upon deciding which car, color and options she located it and I was driving my new 2012 Hyundai Sonata the very next day. Patricia Carter is a "Pure Jewel", and worth her weight in gold. I am a proud loyal Hyundai owner. Hyundai has great products & service.

Rockford IL
Jamie Dutkiewicz,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Our salesperson Julius Walker was great! He turned a usually stressful time of shopping for a car into a great experience! He was very friendly, made sure we were comfortable as we were waiting for our paperwork to be completed. He introduced us to the Veloster, and helped us to make our first Hyundai purchase, giving us a great deal! I love my new car, and couldn't be happier! Jamie Dutkiewicz

Belvidere IL
Kristen Moehling,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Pat Carter was an exceptional sales person. She went above and beyond for me. She was very patient and understanding. I presented her with challenges and she met them. My new car is exactly what I wanted and I love my new vehicle!!! Chris, the Finance Manager did an excellent job of preparing and explaining all the documents that I needed to sign and financial information about my car. I could not have asked for two nicer people to deal with. I hope every customer has the same experience that I did.

Rockford, IL
Stan Sountharavong,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

I love my veloster! Julius was very understanding when it came down to my budget. He stuck with what I wanted to pay until I saw the veloster and decided it is worth a little more than I want to pay! He was a little hesitant at first because he knew my price range and wanted to stick to the original game plan, but I assured him that's what I wanted to do and he helped me all the way through the sale. I would highly recommend him to anyone that's looking to buy a Hyundai. Hyundai has really stepped up their game when it comes to the looks and comfort of their new cars and their price and warranty can not be matched. I am very impressed with the quality and craftsmanship of my new veloster and I am proud to be an owner of a Hyundai. Anyone looking for a new car should definitely go to Hyundai on perryville. You won't be disappointed! Stan Sountharavong

Chicago IL
Jordan Wehrle,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Everything was great, have worked with Pat Carter in the past and she was able to communicate everything perfectly and we were ready to go once we arrived. We live in Chicago, so she was very helpful over the phone and email as well with all the information and details we needed beforehand. Explained and presented everything perfectly, we will keep coming back to Hyundai for years, our family overall is at around 8 vehicles over the years and still going

Clinton WI
Sandy Fuller,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

My expectations were met. The customer service by my salesman Jose and dealership - was friendly, helpful, and right on top of it all. I TOTALLY love my vehicle.

Rockford IL
Nicole S. ,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

I just wanted to say I love my Hyundai Sonata. My experience with Hyundai was and has been very pleasant. I worked with Brandon and he was an excellent salesman. I didn't feel pressure to buy and he was able to answer any questions I had. Even today if I have a question I can call Brandon. I have told all my friends if you are looking to buy a car look at buying a Hyundai.

Rockford IL
Jessica Andurch-Lindblade,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Our salesman, Julius Walker, made this vehicle purchase as stress-free as possible. His personality and ability to connect with us was what really made us confident in purchasing from Hyundai on Perryville. We had visited other dealerships in the Chicagoland suburbs and were turned off by the high pressure sales tactics. We were very impressed with Julius and his ability to work with us without pressuring us to buy immediately. I would definitely recommend him to other potential customers. We were also very pleased with the amount of contact we had with Julius as he kept us up-to-date with the delivery process and checked to ensure everything was to our satisfaction after the sale. Additionally, Hyundai on Perryville was one of the cleanest, most presentable dealerships we had visited.

Machesney Park IL
Frances,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

SALES REP RANDY SINGH WAS THOROUGH IN EXPLAINING EVERY THING.HE CHECKED WITH HIS MANAGER AND GOT BACK TO US ON THE PRICE. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS DELIVERED IT HAD BEEN DETAILED WITH A FULL TANK OF GAS. HE AND ANOTHER SALES REP EXPLAINED THE DIFFERENT FEATURES ON THE DASH BOARD. HE TOOK ME AROUND TO THE SERVICE DEPT AND INTRODUCED ME TO THE SERVICE EMPLOYEES THERE. OVER ALL OUR EXPERIENCE WITH HYUNDAI WAS FRIENDLY AND EXCELLANT. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

Rockford IL
Trudy,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

I've been really happy with the new Sonata. The drive and comfort on both short and longer drives has been great. Keep selling great cars!!

Rockford IL
Julia,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Keep Brandon, my salesperson working there. He did an excellent job!!!!!!!!!!!

Rochelle IL
Cindy,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Incredibly professional ... beautiful facility, beautiful car and outstanding service. AND I LOVE MY HYUNDAI!!

Rockton IL
Anndee,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Randy was an awesome, friendly, and informative! He made the car buying experience a pleasure. The dealership gave me a fair number for my trade in. I absolutely LOVE my new Elantra and I'm so happy I stopped at Hyundai on Perryville.

Hampshire IL
Dawn,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Pat made buying my 3rd Hyundai an exceptional experience. Thanks Pat!

Belvidere IL
Steve,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Great dealership. Clean and modern and very well staffed. Great experience from the moment I walked in. Robert was outstanding at showing me the features that were important to me and was extremely helpful.

Sycamore IL
Beth,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

My salesperson was Julius Walker. I had started my new car search with him and, since this was the first new car purchase I've made in many years, I decided to check out a couple other Hyundai dealers too. I couldn't wait to get back to Julius at Hyundai on Perryville! He is a wonderful salesperson.

Davis Junction IL
Melissa,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Our Salesperson, Chris, was wonderful to work with. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicles & gave us one on one attention everytime we came to the dealership until we finally purchased the Hyundai Santa Fe. He is definitely an asset to the dealership in Rockford, Illinois

Rockford, IL
Jeanne S.,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

It was such a pleasure to purchase my new Tucson from Hyundai on Perryville. My sales person Randy S. was the best! There was no sales pressure and he was willing to listen and work with me to find me exactly what I was looking for in the new vehicle. I feel I got a great price too! I have had 4 prior new Hyundai's since 2000 and have now made Hyundai on Perryville MY DEALER of choice for my next Hyundai when that time comes.

(edmunds.com)
Spencer,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

I highly recommend working with the team at Hyundai on Perryville. Pat Carter was very helpful. She is very knowledgeable and helpful. She never pressured us and worked hard to make a deal with us. We were interested in both a new and pre-owned vehicle. The service after the sale has been amazing as well. The whole team made our purchase easy and headache free.

(edmunds.com)
osolatoso ,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

My previous experiance with sales people where awful, they were agressive and irritaiting. BUT Pat Carter save the day with her charm and sense of humor, not to mention all of her knowledge of the car we were buying. and the cherry on the cake was the finance department, he gave me a great interest rate on my car... We LOVE the whole experiace.... Thank You!!!! Pat

Machesney Park
Marc,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Chris was absolutely amazing! We test drove a few cars and he was never pushing us or mean to us. He was very organized and fair. We didn't end up buying a car from him but he was very nice and I will go to him next time I buy a car. I can't say enough how good this guy was.

Rockford, IL
STEPHEN M GINENSKY,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Candidly, I stopped by Hyundai on Perryville just to hedge a bet; I was intending to purchase a hybrid vehicle (a Toyota), but I knew that Hyundai was planning to release a hybrid Sonata so I stopped by to see if it had been released. My salesperson (Robert) was very informative regarding the impending release, and since it wasn't available just yet, he offered to show me the non-hybrid Sonata. As I looked it and other models over, the Tucson caught my eye and Robert offered to let me take it for a drive. The car was (obviously) delightful, and as he and I discussed the pros and cons of the different vehicles, he made it clear that he and the dealership were eager for my business and willing to show me whatever I wanted or needed to see. I will tell you without reservation that this will not be my family's last Hyundai, and we'll be calling Robert specifically when it is time for our next purchase

Rockford IL
Chris,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

I worked with 2 salesmen, Chris Pullen and Bob Christenson, both were VERY knowledgeable about my 2011 Accent and answered all my questions with no hesitation, NO pressure was felt during the purchase, they made me feel like family and am VERY THANKFUL to have had 2 WONDERFUL salesmen assisting me. Picking up the vehicle on a Saturday morning the detailing team was not able clean my vehicle however an appointment was made and it was taken care of. I was back about 4 weeks later for an oil change and was AMAZED that both Chris and Bob remembered me, they both approached me by calling me by name and asked how everything was going and again both mentioned if I needed anything to please contact them, I thought it was GREAT that they took the time to come over to me and talk for a few minutes. Currently I have been very pleased with Hyundai on Perryville, Rockford, IL as my dealer; the service has been excellent and hopefully will continue this way. I look forward to my next appointment

Rockford, IL
Thomas Wallens,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

I am very pleased with my Sonata and the service that it has received at Hyundai on Perryville. I've never had better service than this!

Machesney Park IL
Greg,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

My salesman Chris Pullan was top notch. We went back and forth a few times on the price. He was a true gentleman and was very patient with me until I was ready for the purchase of the vehicle

Rockton IL
Randy Peterson,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

You'll be happy to know that I purchased this SE Turbo tonight. The internet pricing beat my best attempts playing the silly game these guys are so proud of. It is a crazy culture, your world. So nice to get a decent quote over the internet. I'm sure I could have squeezed a few hundred $$ more out of your internet price but I was fried from all the research I've done and the bantering with your salespeople to get a simple answer to a simple question. That being....'"what is your best price on this car?". And tell Julius that his hearing is as bad as Dwight's cuz I had to tell them both twice....but I told Julius that I only wanted to ask him once and he still gave me 20 questions after I said that....and he still didn't give me his best. Haha Once I committed to the purchase, Chris and Dwight were most patient and helpful closing the deal and I feel like I can drive into your showroom and they would spend hours more with me if need-be to answer any questions that I might have. It was a better experience for me than dealing with Napelton's Honda where I bought my last two vehicles and had them serviced over the last 13 years so I'm happy about that. Please accept and share this feedback with the respect and humor in which it is offered. Sincerely,

Nora, IL
Gregory Roush,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Very nice people, they know what they are doing. Hyundai on Perryville has already exceeded my expectations.

South Beloit IL
Jeff Tillery,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Excellent experience. The dealership is in a convenient location. My Salesman Jose was helpful, and worked with Dustin the Sales Manager early in the process in order to expedite the sale. The deal was fair, and my wife (who will drive this vehicle) is quite happy with her Tucson.

Rockford, IL
Lorayne Rader,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

I've been very happy with my Santa Fe, with the service dept in general & find their new location, although further from my home, to be very comfortable & welcoming with a new coffee bar (free) & vending available. I really am happy with my Hyundai experience, very happy.

Belvidere, IL
Dee Santorini,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

We had an initial misunderstanding on the purchase of a (used) vehicle, but my salesperson handled it very professionally, and worked on getting me into a vehicle I truly wanted. Because of his professionalism and diligence, I purchased a new Tucson instead of a used SUV, and spent much more money than I had originally intended. I will definitely come back to Anderson Hyundai, and to the Hyundai brand in general. I now own two Hyundais from this dealership, and one Nissan....and am very happy with all my purchases.Education of your salespersonnel is definitely a must. They need to know how each vehicle works, what features do, and be able to direct potential customers to vehicles and features they may/do want. My sales person was able to do this, and it saved a lot of time while I was looking for a vehicle.

Rockford, IL
Julie Mahoney-Krzyzek,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

The service I've experienced with Hyundai on Perryville in Rockford, IL has been exceptional. I was a customer of their when they were at their previous location. When I buy a new car, if it is a Hyundai, I will definitely buy from them. I bought my present car in Sycamore Ford, and liked their service until it was taken over by Brian Beemus. That's when I switched to Rockford... and it was a GREAT move. I would NEVER buy a car from BB, or even have my car serviced there. (service people were great there, but BB policies WERE NOT!!)

freeport, IL
Brent Shoemaker,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Great people at this facility. I would buy Hyundai again. Also, Pat Carter (sales) is great to work with regarding purchase of a car. I only buy thru her.

Rockford IL
Rick & Deniece,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Pat thank you so much. You are truly customer committed. You can count on myself, and my wife Denise as being loyal lifetime customers!!! P.S She still loves the car and sooooooo happy we went black. She came in for service, but was unable to hook up with you as you were busy. She said she received top notch service and all the staff were so friendly and nice. She said your new location is very nice. Hyundai has for sure won us over and the way your establishment represents them will only be a huge positive in their Corporate growth. Please share this with your G.M. and Hyundai Corp. reps. All to many times in business, only the negatives seem to be what get feed back to you. I believe when I receive above average satisfaction as a customer it should be stated and shared with all that create this experience. Please keep doing what you do !!!!!!!!! Best Holiday Wishes to your organization and see you all soon.

Rockford, IL
Ivelisse Rosas/Rockford Public School Principal,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

ROBERT SPROULE IS AN HONEST, HELPFUL & DILIGENT SALESMAN. CUSTOMER SATISFACTION AND A CLEAR PRESENTATION OF THE HYUNDAI PRODUCT ARE FOREMOST IN HIS EFFORTS. I WAS MOST PLEASED IN MY BUYING EXPERIENCE. HIRE MORE SLAESPEOPLE LIKE MR. SPROULE.

Rockford IL
Scott Spencer,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

I would like to take a moment to tell you about my experience with Hyundai on Perryville. I had narrowed my 10 month search to a couple different automobiles. I had found a pre-owned Murano on your lot and was also interested in a new Hyundai Tucson. I had seen both late on a Saturday night after dinner out with my wife. I sent an email inquiry when I got home about the Murano after looking at it online. Within hours, I had received a reply from your online manager. What makes this particulary unique is that the reply came in around 11 PM on Saturday night. Talk about responsive! Over the next couple of days your online manager and I went back and forth about the cars and I was able to schedule an appointment for the following Monday night...all through email. Convenience of time is very important to me. My contact and appointment was set to meet with Dustin. When we first arrived, Dustin turned us over to Pat Carter. Pat was gracious and helpful in every way. She was very knowledgeable about both cars that I was interested in and had them ready for a test drive within minutes. What I found refreshing was that she was not aggressive or pushy. I was allowed to take my time and enjoy my experience. When I had a question, she was able to help immediately or she found out the answer. She asked the right questions to me to find out what I was looking for and how she could best direct me. She is very business-like and direct. I liked that she speaks her mind honestly and openly, but is very pleasant and out-going at the same time. She is a true professional. I am hard to get hold of, so she was able to communicate to me the next few days by email and answer any other questions I had. Within a few days, my wife and I had made our decision. Now, I hate the give and take of a sale. What I found refreshing was that we were able to cut to the chase and make a deal quickly. We were able to find a bottom line and negotiate from there. We quickly found a price that both parties could agree with. Pat and Dustin were very cognizant of my time and had, I believe, my best interest in mind. My wife's family had been in the car business for years - she as well. We both were very satisfied that we were "in and out" from start to finish in less than two hours. It is a bit uncommon from our previous experiences over the years. There was nothing antagonistic at all about the process. I was able to drive my pre-owned Murano off the lot that evening without headaches or hassle. Since then, I have had a couple of service items, that we had finalized during the deal, to take care of. Again, my items were handled quickly and with care. I was given a loaner for the day which was a huge convenience for me that I appreciated. Pat was there every step of the way. She contacted me when my car was finished. I am not accustomed to this type of treatment. It was so refreshing and solidified my decision to purchase my vehicle from Hyundai on Perryville. We have a Nissan Pathfinder that we bought from Anderson Nissan, so we knew that Anderson runs their business well. But, they are only as good as their representatives. Dustin and Pat both exemplify what we have found the Anderson Group to stand for. I know that Pat has many plaques of accolades and awards on her desk. I can understand why... she earns every bit of her business and loyalty. She is a big reason that I will return for my next purchase and recommend others to seek her out when they are looking for a new or pre-owned car. Thank You,

Rockford, IL
Frank De Castris,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

staff was the best,i have seen in the car business for the 37 years i was in the car business. The General Manager Tony Arbisi and the sales person Pat are the best.She Pat went through everything,thanks Pat.

Rockford IL
Jeanne Sciortino,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Just had to let you know that it was such a pleasure to purchase my new 2011 Tucson from Hyundai on Perryville. My salesman Randy was the best! There was no sales pressure. He was willing to listen and work with me to find me exactly what I was looking for in a new vehicle. I feel I got a great price too! I have had 4 prior new Hyundai's since 2000 and have now made Hyundai on Perryville MY DEALER of choice for my next Hyundai when that time comes :)

Oregon, IL
Thomas Lucus,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

This car purchase was one of the quickest car purchases me and my wife have ever made. The salesperson Deniece, was very friendly and professional and made our purchase a breeze. To be perfectly honest, we were not even looking at Hyundai products, but I had a doctors appt. just down the road from the dealer and we decided to stop by. My wife like the Hyundai better than the Dodge Journey she was thinking about buying. The warranty and gas mileage changed her mind. We hope to enjoy this vechile for many years. I can't predict the future, but has tecnology changes I'm sure Hyundai will keep up with the times.

Rockford, Il
Patrice Vecchio,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

I love my new Hyundai Sonata, it has everything I need in it. The new dealership is gorgeous and waiting area is very comfoprtable. I like the free coffee and tea area. I think to top this all off would be if they offered free car washes with all maintenance work done at the dealership like they did for me when I owned a couple of Lexuses.

Genoa, IL
Ray Beckman,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Everyone makes mistakes. A mistake was made in service of my car. When brought to attention of dealer, the service writer, technician, and service manager acknowledged error immediately and corrected in a timely manner (technician was recalled from lunch break to correct problem). I was favorably impressed by the performance of the whole team.

Larry and Alice Hale
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

We have been happy Hyundai owners for many years. We first purchased a used Santa Fe and loved the look and the way it drove. It was very dependable, so we bought a new one. We couldn't be more happy with our vehicle! The service personnel are wonderful and we always get the service and maintenance when we want it. Dealing with Rockford Hyundai has been an extremely pleasant experience and we wouldn't go anywhere else! Larry and Alice Hale

Rockford
Bill Kalp,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Additional comments This was by far the best experience I have ever had in purchasing and taking delivery of a vehicle. The sales person, Randy Singh, was outstanding -- he took the time to understand what our needs were and then explained the product line in relation to our needs. He was very knowledgeable of all the models and features and made us feel welcome to ask any question. As a result, we ended up buying some extras including the fabric protection, paint protection and bumper to bumper extended warranty that I would never have bought if not for Randy. The finance/sales manager also made us feel at ease and comfortable -- he put together a deal and financing that closed the sale -- we simply could not say no! We were also introduced to the service manager. Great overall experience! Bill Kalp

Joshua, Douglas
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

We had a very knowledgable sales lady, We test drove multiple models that day and she new the most subtle of differences. She took the time to make sure we picked the right model and we got the best deal. She was exceptional and I would send my own mother to buy a car from her!!

Rockford Il
Dwayne Williams,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

our visit to the dealership went very well. We are waiting to hear back on payoff for our current vehicle. GMAC seems to want to operate on their time not the rest of the worlds. Our salesman Dwight was very cordial and made our experience at the dealership as straight forward and comfortable as could be expected. He was very thorough and seemed to be genuinely interested in making our car shopping experience productive as well as enjoyable. Hopefully all will work out and we can get into the car we would like. If something should go askew and we have to wait until our current lease expires I will certainly return to Rock River Hyundai to purchase. I am an engineer by trade and have researched the Hyundai line into the ground, as this is what engineers do. As many people now realize an automobile purchase is not a purchase to be taken lightly especially with the economy being what it is today. So to find a dealership that is straight forward and not playing the smoke and mirrors game to sell a vehicle is quite refreshing. I would like to thank you for the prompt service and attention as well as the follow up. This is all the more reason I feel my choice to visit Rock River Hyundai was a wise one. Thanks again, Dwayne Williams Facilities Maintenance Manager

Singer
Pam,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Pat is a wonderful to work with. It's such a relief to have confidence when purchasing a new car that you have someone looking out for your best interest. She's been great at follow up with the detail of the car. She worked with me all through the process to make sure I was comfortable with the whole process. I had been to another dealer previously that was trying to sell me a used Puris w/ 45,0000 miles on it for $10,500. The brakes were loud and he thought they were fine. I took the car to someone that was working on my Kia. He said the car drove ok but he printed out a kelly blue book price sheet for me. He told me it the salesperson asked more than what the sheet said he's asking too much. The top price for a pruis in excellent condition was around $7,000. That's why I said it's nice having someone to work with you can trust. I trust Pat. Thanks, Pam Singer

Retired Rockford School Teachers
Bill and Sandy Johnson,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Did they treat us right? The Hyundai people were great! Rick, Dustin, Jim, Randy, and Tyler were all super helpful. They gave us the right deal, someting we could afford, and the guarantees we needed. So that as soon as our used car was driven off the lot we were not going to get hit with additional expenses due to faulty parts. We recommend them highly. Sincerly,

Sherrod, Rockford IL
Everette L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Attn: Management I want you to know it was an extreme wonderful sales experience in not only securing an affordable vehicle, but especially in the way in which it was sold. This is the first time that I have met or heard of Pat Carter. From the initial handshake to receiving the keys, it was truly professional. To be honest, I was impressed the minute I sat down in her office. I can assure you that if opportunity presents itself again, my first telephone call will be to Pat Carter. Regards,

Rockford IL
Benny,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Dear Dwight, We love our Hyundai! We want to thank you for your enthusiasm and knowledge which made our purchase such a pleasure! We took it on the road to visit our kids for Mother's Day weedend and it was a wonderfully smooth and very comfortable drive to Minneapolis! Thanks again,

Rockford
Natalie,
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Dear Mr. Arbisi, Thank you for the email. The reason I chose Rock River Hyundai was because of Pat Carter. My experience with Pat was awesome. With her I didn't feel like I was swimming in "shark infested waters." I would definitely buy anyting from Pat, even if I didn't need it.

Happy Customer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2013
Customer Testimonials

Morris was great! He showed me different models and was patient with me while I compared notes and prices. Rock River was the best value I found and I didn't have to go far to find it! After the sales process was complete Cesar, the finance guy, got me a really good rate at a local bank and completed my experience with a great finish. Thank you to everyone at Rock River for the effort and professionalism!